V4 Chapter 1 Part 1


Title: Isn’t there too much homework?


There’s a pile of books on the desk.

Japanese, Maths, Modern Society e.t.c. , textbooks and notes, shining because of the morning light yet in this irregular atmosphere.

Those are all the summer homework we have to do.

“…, Looking at this, isn’t there too much homework.”

Japanese is to write kanji and do a reading reflection and some questions.

Math you have to do two full books of exercises, with 15 pages each.

English, you have one book with 20 pages.

Chemistry is a question book,

Physics is also a question book.

Modern Society you have to write an essay about either politics or war.

History you have a question book.

The elective Music is that you have to perform the specified song once the semester starts.

ICT( Information and communications technology), is to write an essay about patents or something about IT.

World History is just a book report.

“My school work before is 1.5 times of yours though.”

Kiriko-nee who stayed here last night, whilst grabbing one of the question books muttered.

“Why did you come in my room.”

“It’s because I saw you looking at your desk with no energy, it makes me want to say what are you doing~”

*Sigh*, Kiriko-nee will barge in without knocking anyways so it’s not that it matters.

“1.5 times huh… Kiriko-nee’s school is a through-train?” (TN note: In case you dont know what is through-train , its like you can study at the same school as your middle school in high school; in ASIA)

“It’s not though. And some of my college peeps have 3 times the amount of yours.”

3 times… I can’t believe such a scary school exists.

Don’t tell me, our school already has little homework!

Whilst looking at the mountain of homework, I opened the English exercise book.

“Ohiro-sensei looks so kind normally, who would have though his homework was this thick… And the words, so small and scrambled…”

My eyes hurt. If it’s like this I wouldn’t mind more pages but… I just hoped the words could be larger.

“Probably it’s because he is gentle he put so much work up. He hopes you to learn much after all. And when you’re in a foreign country, if you can use English fluently, you could get a job easily.”

“So it’s like that… I guess you could have this mindset.”

Like if you learn the basics of English when you’re in high school.

In the future, when eroges become a worldwide thing, you can live off this industry, or at least become one of the options.

Also apparently if you learn English, it would also be easier to learn other languages.

…No, if you think carefully. Outside, especially America, don’t they have a high restriction on 18 plus games. It seems like a hard thing to import them to North America.

High school students like us, just one little mistake and it’s going to be labelled as child p*rn.

“An English job eh…”

“It also benefits you when you’re travelling, after all English is used in many countries.”

“Putting this aside Kiriko-nee.”

“What?”

“You smell of wine…”

It’s not a rare thing for kiriko-nee to be at home, she comes here to eat all the time. But yesterday she just drank with mum and dad like crazy. They waited until we were asleep and quietly drank until sunrise.

But they still can go on a trip huh, just how strong are they…

“Don’t give me this bullsh*t. I’m on holiday, just still have work that is.”

Even when Kiriko-nee ate Ayame’s special breakfast, she still looks soulless.

Then she wrapped her arms around my neck, I guess she’s still drunk.

“Say, how much did you drink.”

“Beer, sake, shochu, liquor… So much. I can’t even remember.”

“For real, this is hindering the education of young people.”

Wine, this stuff even if you smell it nearby. You already know ‘Ah, I can’t drink this’

If we wait until the legal age, will our minds change?

Although you say this, but our house is basically full of secret stashes of wine.

“You… Come on, make it quicker so you can drink wine. Even though you broke the rules of 18+ games, but you say you can’t break the rule of drinking.”

“A teacher is encouraging a minor to drink…”

“I did not encourage you, are your ears donkey ears.”

“Don’t understand, are you still drunk?”

“I won’t be drunk only on this level, but to say my head hurts a little.”

“You’re just not awake, you’re annoying so get your ass off to the living room.”

I shoved off Kiriko-nee’s arms.

“Wah~ So cold. La~Lazy… I want to drink water.”

After Kiriko-nee went out, I once again looked on the desk.

The astonishing amount of workbooks and worksheets, it’s just like mount Himalayas.

I need to finish this pile of homework within three days… If I can two days will be of the best.

It’s already summer holiday, yet to speak it’s almost the end if the holiday.

It’s the last day of this summer holiday… not.

It’s the first day of the holiday and it’s 9 in the morning, I only woke up a bit late compared to usual.

And from this morning the sunshine was so bright that the room feels like a desert, let’s just turn on the A.C. to lower the temperature.

This is also something to soothe my feelings for this pile of work.

If I plan to do my homework a little day by day, it wouldn’t take up so much time.

You just have to replace the time of lazing around to finish your work and that’s it.

But, I have a reason on why I must finish my homework early.

When I tightened my resolve in front of my work, I can hear the phone ringing.

“Keita?”

My smartphone showed the name of my fellow eroge enthusiast: ‘Keita Kozaki’.

“Yoshi yoshi. What? Calling me this early.”

[Eh, you’re already starting your work already?]

“I’m just starting now. The temperature didn’t go down yet.”

[Say, isn’t there too much work?]

“I feel you.”

[Then, let’s negotiate.]

Now, as if we’re discussing something bad, Keike changed into a tone as if he’s bribing a guard.

[Wanna divide our work, like last year?]

I cut the call…

On paper, it of course sounds like a good deal, I also think so myself but… Even I have that student pride… not…

Well…

“I modelled the plan yesterday, so let’s get this sh*t done asap.”

If it’s for “Destiny Rider: Zero”, I can easily do this!

And yes… My reason to complete the pile of homework is of course, the new eroge…


TN: So uh, light novels chapter long so I’m gonna split each chapter to 5 parts. It might be shorter but I can release this quicker, unless of course, you want everything in one go then we’ll consider… Oh yeah for this novel, the expected update frequency is every 3 days 1 part.


Join the Discord to get notified!

One thought on “V4 Chapter 1 Part 1

  1. So glad to see someone pick this up again. I know the JP finished and heard about spoilers, but you have to know how you get there for it to make sense. I am glad to get back to this after years.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started